My new Grizzly mini mill
Not sure how to post pics Mill is installed and leveled. What do I need to buy next. I am a complete newbie to milling. All info appreciated.

Regards

d65, proud to be a member of MetalworkingFun Forum since Oct 2013.
Thanks given by:
Hi d65 this thread may help answer your question

EDIT: You may wish to start a thread of your own in the mill tooling section, as I just revisited the post I linked to above and it veered off track very quickly, so may not be all that helpful.
Hunting American dentists since 2015.
Thanks given by:
d65,

We need a little more information before we can recommend tooling for your mill. What type of projects are you going to be working on? Knowing that will help in our recommendations.

Go here to learn how to attach pictures. Ask questions if you need more clarification.

http://www.metalworkingfun.com/showthread.php?tid=1006

Ed
Thanks given by:
(11-08-2013, 06:56 AM)EdK Wrote: d65,

We need a little more information before we can recommend tooling for your mill. What type of projects are you going to be working on? Knowing that will help in our recommendations.

Go here to learn how to attach pictures. Ask questions if you need more clarification.

http://www.metalworkingfun.com/showthread.php?tid=1006

Ed

Mainly will be doing gunsmithing projects.

Regards
Thanks given by:
d65,

What type of spindle does that mill have? R8 I assume?
You'll obviously need end mills but not being familiar with the type of work a gunsmith does, I'll leave the size recommendations to the gunsmiths on the this forum. You will need tooling to hold the end mills. Either a collet system or end mill holders, or both. A good quality vise should be at the top of your list. Edge finders are always useful as are DTIs and dial indicators. A clamping kit for you mills will also be necessary. The list goes on so be prepared to spend some money on tooling. Buying the mill is the easy part. 17431

Ed
Thanks given by: